Weekend Write-A-Thon

Image photo courtesy of: http://co.laplata.co.us/node/1017

Holy Molly I wrote my fingers to the bone this weekend.

NaNoWriMo has inspired me to write more than I ever have in my entire life.

Day one, November 1, started out pretty slow and as I had other priorities that couldn’t be put off I did a respectable 4,438 words.

Day two, November 2, I didn’t start writing until 6 pm but I manages 3,340 by midnight.

Then the magic happened. From 12:01 Sunday morning until 7 pm Sunday night I killed it.

Day three, November 3 = 9,535 words.

My grand total number of words written on both my Novels in progress = 17,366.

Woo Hoo, I am on a role.

I still have to write today, but I will post my numbers tomorrow.

So, How did I write that many words in one day?

I played a game with some online friends who are also doing NaNoWriMo.

Scene Sprints, every hour on the hour you write a scene, one scene from start to finish.

Some scenes took fifteen minutes and some scenes took more than an hour, but once your scene was finished you posted the number of words written.

At the beginning of the next hour you started another scene.

It was a blast and we all had a lot of fun.

Most of us wrote more yesterday than we ever have before.

I’m gonna do it again.

Some wise person said. If you love what you do its never work.

Well, I take that to mean,if you have fun working your really just playing and who doesn’t like playing.

Catch Y’all Tomorrow, I have some playing to do.

Leave a Reply

