NaNo- Day 14 – Pacing Myself

Image picture courtesy of: http://robbohning.photoshelter.com/image/I0000lRPb9ivB4sc

November 14

I think things have finally stabilized, no more frantic and panicked pace, just staying on the path each step counting toward the finish line.

Today marks the halfway point, I’m in good shape.

Novel 2- daily word count = 2,278, total number of words to date = 18,268, number of words needed to reach 50,000 =31,732.

Overall – total number of words written = 36,247, number of words needed to make 50,000 =13,753.

I’m getting close to 50,000 overall, but have a little more work to reach 50,000 on novel 2.

2,116 words a day for 15 days will make that 50,000 on the novel. I’m shooting for 2,200 a day just to be on the safe side.

I think I have it in sight now.

I’m getting back to work.

I just want to say to all those doing NaNo, you guys are doing a fantastic job.

Leave a Reply

