Quoted To Yourself

Image picture credit:http://www.kawankumagz.com/articleFoto/Watch_Your_Words1.jpeg

Have you ever had your words of dubious wisdom quoted back to you.

I have and just recently too.

There I was on Skype with my best friend and the conversation was just clicking along and all of the sudden.

I hear my own words coming back to haunt me.

I don’t remember what it was she said back to me, I remember my response though.

“Hey, I told you that. It’s not fair to use my own words against me.”

Oh well, who ever said life was fair, lied through their teeth and set their pants on fire.

What moment in life gave you pause?

Leave a Reply

