Relief: that moment when you KNOW what peace is

pain-scale

picture credit to: http://thefitnessprotectionprogram.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/pain-scale.png

This is how I believe the pain +scale should read.
Even this one though doesn’t have the very special moment when +Relief happens and you know what +Peace is.
Anyone out there know that moment?
I have a +Chronic +Pain condition, +Fibromyalgia, that I know many of you share with me.
Most days I am in pain in some part of my body and it’s like a low grade migraine, you know its there but you can ignore it.
Then there are those times when not one thing hurts.
It’s actually +Amazing and you don’t notice right away, not until you go to do something or move a certain way and you brace for the flare of pain, but it doesn’t happen.
That is what I believe +Peace is, the unexpected +Absence of expected +Pain and it is +wonderful.

One thought on “Relief: that moment when you KNOW what peace is

  1. AuthorTLGray says:

    You go,girl! I’m right there with you and hope you make all those resolutions a reality in your life.

Leave a Reply

