To Break the Rules or Not to Break the Rules

Imagepicture credit to: http://fc00.deviantart.net/fs71/f/2012/343/e/b/break_the_rules__by_ftrhapsody-d5nhadl.png

 

I got my delivery today, YAY.

Now I have to face a dilemma, break a rule I made for myself, or walk the strait and narrow.

One of my biggest problems is self discipline.

Part of my New Me Resolutions is to improve my self discipline but, I so so so so so want to play with my new toy.

I find myself debating, so I do the right thing or not.

The definition of integrity is doing the right thing even when no one is watching.

I admire integrity in others, and work to have integrity in my own life.

So I guess I answered my own question.

No playing with the new toy until after the work is done.

I hate that I just talked myself into doing exactly the opposite of what I wanted, Its no fun being an adult.

I guess I am a little proud of myself.

So, that is something.

 

Leave a Reply

