Crazy Talk

Image image credit to: http://www.crestbd.ca/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/TJCT-Title-Text.png

Okay, the PC (Politically Correct) term is Mental Illness, but I’m not very PC.

I’m also not crazy, though I do have a few Mental Illnesses, basically my brain is not normal.

Now, you may ask why I would put that information out there, aren’t I ashamed?

No, I am not ashamed, I did nothing wrong, I am just functioning abnormally.

To my way of thinking normal is overrated.

As to why put this out for public consumption and possibly be ostracized or criticized, If I am vocal and public and show I have nothing to be ashamed of, I may help someone else suffering to get help, or just feel like they are not alone.

It is also therapeutic for me, helping others, makes me feel good and that just makes the day go better.

I will be writing a series of blog posts about the subject of Mental Illness, in order to spread information and knowledge.

(I am not a mental Health Professional and in no way am I giving medical advice)

*If you have or are experiencing +Mental or +Emotional +Illness, there is nothing to be ashamed of, you did nothing wrong and there is hope and help out there for you. You are not alone.*

http://www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org/
Call 24/7  1-800-273-8255

http://crisiscallcenter.org/crisisservices.html
This web site is not intended for use as an emergency service. If you or someone you know is in a life-threatening situation, please call 911 immediately.
You may also call our 24-hour Crisis Lines at 775-784-8090 or the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 1-800-273-8255 to speak immediately with a crisis interventionist.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

