Baked Sweet Potato chips

Image Picture and recipe credit to: http://grandmotherskitchen.org/recipes/baked-sweet-potato-chips.html

Guess what, sweet potatoes also have antioxidants.

I guess I’m in a healthier snack food kind of mood.

I say healthier because we know even though these are baked not fried they still need to be eaten in moderation.

A snack should never exceed one serving, just my opinion.

I’m a recovering snack monster.

I suffered from malnourishment and extreme obesity close to two years ago.

I’m still working on the weight loss, but I am happy to say my nutrition has greatly improved and that has contributed to the 30+ ponds I have lost since January last year.

Happy snacking.

Ingredients

1 sweet potato, peeled and sliced very thinly
1 Tablespoon olive oil
1/2 teaspoon salt

Directions

  1. Pre heat oven to 400 degrees F.
  2. In a bowl toss sliced sweet potato with oil.
  3. Arrange in a single layer on a large baking sheet then sprinkle with salt.
  4. Bake for 25-30 minutes, flipping halfway through cooking time.
Leave a Reply

